Day 3 progress report of my learning journey

First, it wasn't an overall good day. I lost most of the day to a migraine attack. I could only study for 2-3 hours. Even then, I was tired and had brain fog.

I guess yesterday I got too excited about my plans to become a blockchain developer. Drank too much coffee, studied too hard and too long, went to bed too late... All those things triggered my migraine for today.

I'll take the next 3-4 days a bit more easy. Migraine is no fun. Go to bed a bit earlier. Drink less coffee, if I feel too tired maybe take a nap instead. Take frequent breaks during study, make time for exercise even if it is a walk around the park...

However, during the time I could study, I could complete 2 more lessons of the course, lesson 8 files and lesson 9 lists.

And this is about the time I am feeling more like "a real developer". Last lesson included some tips about debugging your code, guarding lines of code that may cause trouble, and working on actual files like an mbox file, and filtering and sorting stuff.

It now feels like everything is coming together and I'm actually able to do something useful with what I learned. lol

And while lessons are getting more complex, it also feels more rewarding when I complete them and be able to understand, code and debug the exercises.

I had to use the debugging tips I learned in the lesson, to complete the exercise.

I'm grateful that these courses exist and I can learn real-life marketable skills by following through.

It may take a bit more time to be job-ready than my first estimates. But as I progress, I feel more confident that I'll achieve that goal, definitely and eventually, if not as quickly...

As they say, slow and steady wins in the end.